Focus….

I’ve been guilty over the past few months of neglecting getting anything done with regards to tackling the leadpile in any way. Thankfully this seems to have passed as having to paint some kit up for our Salute game has re-kindled the passion for painting somewhat (I have been suffering terribly from ‘painting block’). It has also made me realise that I need to focus my attention on what it is I really want to get done, therefore I’ve decided make an effort to restart my stalled Alt-History Modern project. I really want to get some more 6mm kit done for a big game I have planned for later in the year and, to be honest, it isn’t that hard to paint the little blighters! This is also a way to give me the impetus to tackle some projects/jobs that aren’t finished as they will be a nice break from painting all that camo. (That means your stuff Martin, been feeling very guilty about that!!)

With this in mind I have laid out all the kit I have for my ‘Polish’ army so that I can see what I need to either paint up or order to finish off units and that is all in hand, waiting on an order from H&R for the missing bits now and will be tackling what I have that needs to  be finished painting next. I have also looked at what kit I had in drawers and have sent out an order to Scotia to augment that and now have the beginnings of a Soviet MR Regiment en route, the email arrived yesterday saying it is dispatched, so that will be the next job after finishing the Poles. The kit that I bought at Salute to complete the ‘Lithuanian’ brigade is now well on the way to being finished, and I’ll bung up a post with pics when they are done.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Focus….

  1. I told you I am in no hurry for my stuff , if it’s next year that wil be fine, I have a body of unpainted figures that I need to paint , some are coming up to their decade anniversary so they must get done. I have taken a leaf out of your book and spend the past 18 months focused on one period the Sudan in 28mm , so I have made lots of progress on this front but my 15mm stuff has not seen a brush all year. Thought your Salute game was elegant as well. Martin

    Like

  2. Hey Iain, Good to see you’re getting your focus – if you can bottle it, I’ll have some as I definitely need it!

    Looking forward to seeing the pics of the Polish and Lithuanians

    Like

  3. Cheers Colin.

    I’m just waiting on an order to finish off the Lithuanians but might get some pics up later of what is done.

    There’s tons of pics of the Poles in action on the blog and also if you follow the link in the latest post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

